Reviews and Testimonials

Home-Icon New-edition-icon Who-need-this-book
Content Review about-the-author

Unanimous Rave Reviews!















Home-Icon New-edition-icon Who-need-this-book
Content Review about-the-author


5.0 out of 5 stars - Quite likely, THE authoritative book about firearms laws affecting those who reside in the state of California - (November 28, 2013)


I read it cover to cover, 277+ pages.


I strongly recommend that anyone residing in California and possessing and/or using firearms and/or explosive devices read this book. Why? Well, largely because the California  state government is one of the most firearms-explosives regulatory intensive state governments in the USA and as such, your chances of having a problem with the government because of your association with firearms and/or explosives is much higher than in most (but not all) other states.


In addition, if and when you have questions like...


**Can I legally transport a long gun (read: rifle, shotgun) in my vehicle's locked trunk if I am not traveling between my residence and a shooting range?
(Answer: Yes).


**I have a firearm in my locked vehicle's trunk, thus it is in a "locked container" as required by state statute. I stop at the grocery store on the way home from the shooting range. I open my trunk in the grocery store parking lot to place the groceries in the trunk. Am I violating the law?
(Answer: Yes you are. The firearm is no longer in a locked container now that the trunk is open).


**When I am lawfully transporting a firearm in my vehicle, must I keep the firearm and ammunition separate?
(Answer: No, but you will likely wish you had should you be stopped by a law enforcement  officer).


**If l open the front door of my residence to greet somebody, is it lawful for me to have a handgun sticking out of my pocket or otherwise on my person (body) and visible?
(Answer: Yes).


**If l am mowing my lawn in the front of my residence (unfenced), may I visibly carry a firearm?
(Answer: No).


...you will have this book to quickly and easily make reference to.


I suggest that you read this book before you make a mistake and are faced with:
1. Possible law enforcement action.
2. Possible prosecution.
3. Possible substantial legal fees.
4. Possible incarceration.
5. Possible prohibition from ever owning firearms again.


Or, don't read the book and have lots of free time while incarcerated to read the book.



 
2013-12-20T20:09:39+00:00
5.0 out of 5 stars

Quite likely, THE authoritative book about firearms laws affecting those who reside in the state of California. - (November 28, 2013)

I strongly recommend that anyone residing in California and possessing and/or using firearms and/or explosive devices read this book.

Continue reading














Home-Icon New-edition-icon Who-need-this-book
Content Review about-the-author



Wow glad I bought this book….I am just getting back into shooting with my wife and the laws have changed quite a bit since I bought my first hand gun.


This book should be required reading at the high school level (for California students) as the second amendment is very much a way of American life. If there was more firearms training and education in the school system the public would be better informed.




- See more at: http://www.calgunlawsbook.com/testimonials/richard-oconnell/#sthash.YGLXo0Nb.dpuf


souuth


5.0 out of 5 stars  - A must for California Gun Owners!!! (December 5, 2012)


This book contains all the essential information a California gun owner needs. It answers all the questions you could possibly have about California's numerous gun laws. An absolute MUST for anyone who owns a gun in California!


Ora O. Gardner Jr. - Chief of Police (Ret.)


I had purchased his first book, which amazed me of just what every gun owner in California is faced with. And when the second edition came out, I wanted to purchase it, to see what had changed. This is a must read for every California gun owner. It tells it like it is, and will help every reader learn something new about the laws that face every California resident, or visitor. If you own a gun, purchase and read Mr. Michel's book, you will be a better informed gun owner.



 
2013-12-20T21:11:52+00:00
5.0 out of 5 stars

A must for California Gun Owners!!! - (December 5, 2012)

This book contains all the essential information a California gun owner needs. It answers all the questions you could possibly have about California's numerous gun laws. An absolute MUST for anyone who owns a gun in California!

Continue reading














Home-Icon New-edition-icon Who-need-this-book
Content Review about-the-author


5.0 out of 5 stars


California Gun Owners Need This Book (January 4, 2013)


I am not gunna lie I was thinking this book was going to be a dry read. Not to mention I don't like reading books that much. I needed this book because I am relatively new to owning guns and wanted to make sure I knew the laws.


I have read a couple chapters and this book is pretty easy to follow and is full of great info. If you own a Gun you really should own this book. It will answer many questions you may have or clarify confusing things like, if you have a Hatchback can you use your Glove Box or Center Console as a locked container since you don't have a trunk? I would be willing to bet most people don't really know the laws on how to legally transport your guns to and from the range. A lot of people think they do, but it's worth having the correct info just in-case.


If you get a Felony for illegally concealing a handgun because you don't know the laws you won't get off by claiming stupidity. Get this book. It could save your a lot of trouble in the long run!


Recovering Democrat


5.0 out of 5 stars


A must have for all California residents! (July 1, 2013)


This is the best resources I have found on the subject of the confusing and downright ridiculous gun laws in California. Mr. Michel also links California gun laws with federal guns laws, showing law-abiding gun owners how to insure they're not following federal law and accidentally violating California law.


Mr. Michel also goes over how to approach situations where law-abiding gun owners may cross over from California law to federal law, such as taking a firearm on a boat in the ocean or to a national park. This book should be read and then, put on the shelve as a reference to refer to often. If you're a law-abiding gun owner in California and want to make sure you're not accidentally violating any laws, this is the book for you. Unfortunately, there are many Californians that accidentally violate the gun laws because they're so confusing and complex. This book will give all Californians the best opportunity to learn California gun laws and protect themselves again prosecution.


Mr. Michel is also a firearms attorney, who works tirelessly to preserve the 2nd amendment rights of Americans all across our great nation.



 
2013-12-23T16:46:04+00:00
5.0 out of 5 stars

A must have for all California residents! - (July 1, 2013)

This is the best resources I have found on the subject of the confusing and downright ridiculous gun laws in California. Mr. Michel also links California gun laws with federal guns laws, showing law-abiding gun owners how to insure they're not following federal law and accidentally violating California law.

Continue reading














Home-Icon New-edition-icon Who-need-this-book
Content Review about-the-author


5.0 out of 5 stars


Excellent Book (April 25, 2013)


This book is comprehensive , up-to-date, well written and well-organized. It is extremely useful for research as well as being an excellent read for anyone interested in this subject. As a lawyer and California gun owner, I highly recommend it.




calgunner


5.0 out of 5 stars


Worth Every Penny (December 20, 2012)


Simply put, this is the most comprehensive review of gun laws that regulate California gun owners I have ever seen. The additional material offered about specific subject matters that are available on the author's website are also quite helpful. 10 out of 10.


Thank you Mr. Michel for undertaking this daunting task for California gun owners.




Frontier Gunleather


5.0 out of 5 stars


California Gun Laws by C. Michel is a must read for every gun owners library (October 28, 2013)


The author's legal compendium of the complex legal structure is presented in an easy to understand quick reference that is highly recommended and the most comprehensive reference book I have seen in my 55 years in the firearms industry.



 

 
2013-12-23T16:53:41+00:00
5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent Book - (April 25, 2013)

This book is comprehensive , up-to-date, well written and well-organized. It is extremely useful for research as well as being an excellent read for anyone interested in this subject. As a lawyer and California gun owner, I highly recommend it.

Continue reading

READ MORE TESTIMONIALS


VIEW NEW TABLES

What’s New In The Third Edition?
Who Needs California Gun Laws
Review the Table Of Contents
See A Sample Chapter
About the Author
Links to Materials Cited in the Book

Post Your Own Reviews